The Further Adventures Of Lord Quas (LP)





Madlib resurrects his sticky-green obsessed, helium-huffing alter-ego, Quasimoto, for the The Further Adventures of Lord Quas. While Madlib has always been one of the most experimentally savvy beatmakers in the underground, his creation of the electronically altered narrator Quasimoto, has become one of his biggest selling points for alternatively minded fans. Quas made his full-length debut in 2000 on The Unseen, an album which reached over 38,182 fans, and was dubbed one of the "Top 20 albums of 2000" by both SPIN and URB. Meanwhile Madlib's Quas-filled collaboration with M.F. Doom on Madvillainy has been deemed a cult classic. Madlib does not dissapoint on The Further Adventures of Lord Quas, with drunkard Old Willy appearing in a comedy sketched out over an equally quirky beat on "Bus Ride," while Quas narrates a hip-hop history lesson on "Rappcats," and takes bong hits while reminiscing over the essential role weed plays in his artistic process on "Greenery." The new album includes 26 tracks, with only two guest shots: one from Doom (for the return of Madvillain) and another from Medaphoar.


A1 Bullyshit
A2 Greenery
A3 Crime
A4 Hydrant Game
A5 Don't Blink
A6 Players Of The Game
B1 Bus Ride
B2 Closer Featuring - MF Doom, Madvillain
B3 Maingirl
B4 Bartender Say
B5 1994
B6 Another Demo Tape
C1 Raw Deal
C2 Mr. Two-Faced
C3 The Exclusive Featuring -M.E.D. (2)
C4 Fatbacks
C5 J.A.N. (Jive Ass Niggaz)
C6 Shroom Music (Champion Bound)
D1 Strange Piano
D2 Life Is..
D3 The Clown (Episode C)
D4 Raw Addict (Pt. 2)
D5 Tomorrow Never Knows
D6 Privacy