Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix (LP)





Madvillainy 2: The Madlib Remix was originally released in CD form in Madvillainy 2: The Box (2008) and released only with the box set. White labels of the vinyl have been kicking around for a while, but we finally decided to get it done right. Some might say it's sacrilege to revisit an album like Madvillainy, but Madlib's never been one to respect convention. Like many of his best works, he made this one for himself - headphone listening pleasure before a ten-hour plane ride to Tokyo. But this reworking (we hate to say remix) was so good that after we sat with it for a while, we decided that we had to make it available. The double LP comes for the first time with a cover, with download card, plus the 12-page mini-comic/booklet. The comic, titled "Meanwhile..," is a continuation of the story that began in the "All Caps" video - both by James Reitano. Cover by Jeff Jank, Photos by Eric Coleman.


A1 Pow
A2 No Brain
A3 Pearls
A4 Light Of The Past
A5 Boulder Holder
A6 Borrowed Time
B1 Space Ho's Coast To Coast
B2 Invazion (Interlude)
B3 Drainos
B4 Fire In The Hole
B5 Heat Niner
C1 Monkey Suit
C2 Fluid (Instrumental)
C3 Cant Reform Em
C4 Redd Spot (Interlude)
C5 Running Around With Another
C6 Butter King Jewels
D1 Sermon
D2 Roller Coaster Rider (Instrumental)
D3 3.14
D4 Confucius Spot (Interlude)
D5 Never Go Pop
D6 Savage Beast (Instrumental)
D7 Cold One
D8 Cold One (Reprise)